× Home Events Loco Roster Fleet Info Driver Experience Route Info Visitor Info Volunteering Contact

ELR Website

News
27/05/2022
Two more locos added to the Summer Diesel Gala lineup: 26007 (Private Owner) and 37703 (HNRC) are to join the Mainline Freight Loco and two LSL Class 20s. More to follow soon ...

D345 and the 105 DMU will now be joining steam traction at the Jubilee Weekend. Please Note: Event Tickets are required for travel.

D5054 will run in place of the previously booked DMU on the 1st and 2nd of June.

See the ELR Website for more including discounted advance ticket links.

Follow ELR:DG on Twitter! .. @elrdiesel
Dates Loco(s)
Saturday 28th May D345
Sunday 29th May D345
Wednesday 1st June D5054
Thursday 2nd June D5054
Friday 3rd, Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th June Jubilee Weekend inc D345
Saturday 11th June 45108
Sunday 12th June 33109
Saturday 18th and
Sunday 19th June
LYR/LNWR Centenery Event
Saturday 25th June D345
Sunday 26th June 37109

See the Roster Page for more
including timetable links

ELR Events

There are a wide range of events at the East Lancashire Railway ranging from Family and Education, Re-enactments, Sci-Fi, Transport and Collector's Fairs.

Selected events are shown below. See the ELR Website for the full event schedule.

Event Date(s)
Jubilee Weekend Friday 3rd, Saturday 4th
and Sunday 5th June
LYR / LNWR Centenery Event Saturday 18th and
Sunday 19th June
Summer Diesel Gala Thursday 30th June, Friday 1st
and Saturday 2nd July
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 6th and
Sunday 7th August
Autumn Diesel Gala Friday 16th, Saturday 17th and
Sunday 18th September
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 1st and
Sunday 2nd October
DMU Weekend Saturday 12th and
Sunday 13th November

Covid Safety
Whilst Covid-19 restrictions have been lifted, the ELR encourage passengers observe sensible social distancing precautions. See the ELR Website for the latest details.

All events subject to availability
While every effort will be made to ensure events take place as advertised, rostered locos or units are available and running to the advertised timetable, the ELR reserves the right to cancel or terminate without prior notice.

ELR Website
Check out the ELR Website for the full event schedule.
ELR Contacts

Telephone: 0333 320 2830
Address: East Lancashire Railway
Bolton Street Station
Bolton Street
Bury, BL9 0EY

www.elrps.co.uk
www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk
ELR on Twitter ELR on Facebook ELR on Instagram