06/10/2019
Roster Update: Roster now released upto the end of November, check the Locomotive Roster page for details. A few more changes have been made and are shown in BOLD.

Follow Bury Unit Team on Facebook for everything Railcar at the ELR!

Follow ELR:DG on Twitter! .. @elrdiesel for exclusive gen, post your photos, video links and comments too!


Dates Loco(s)
Friday 18th, Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th October Autumn Steam Gala Weekend
Saturday 26th October 45108
Sunday 27th October TBC
(Thursday 31st October) (33109
47765
)
(Friday 1st November) (33109
47765
)

See the Roster Page for more
including timetable links

Drive one of our ex-British Railways mainline locos from the ELR fleet. Freight and passenger courses are available.

Have a go yourself or buy as a special Birthday gift .. more details »


Saturday 9th November DMU Theme Day

The regular season also features diesel haulage on many Saturdays and Sundays - check the loco roster page for more information.

As well as the Diesel related events, there are always loads of things going on at the ELR. The Railway operates Diner and Cream Tea Services through the year plus the Rail Ale Trail.

Event Dates
Autumn Steam Gala Friday 18th, Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th October
Halloween Specials Thursday 31st October
Friday 1st and Saturday 2nd November
DMU Theme Day Saturday 9th November
Lancashire Weekend Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th November
Santa Specials Saturday 30th November to Tuesday 24th December


Click on the ELR Totem for full details on these and other events
or follow the East Lancashire Railway on Facebook and Twitter!