× Home Events Loco Roster Fleet Info Driver Experience Route Info Visitor Info Volunteering Contact

ELR Website

News
28/07/2022
Steam Traction reintroduced from 27th July.

Midweek running has begun for the Summer with DMUs on Wednesday and Thursday plus Diesel Locos on Fridays alongside Steam traction. See the Loco Roster for more.

Follow Bury Unit Team on Facebook for everything Railcar at the ELR!

Follow ELR:DG on Twitter! .. @elrdiesel
Dates Loco(s)
Sunday 31st July 26007
Wednesday 3rd August 105 DMU
Thursday 4th August 105 DMU
Friday 5th August 33109
Saturday 6th and Sunday 7th August Thomas inc 33109
Wednesday 10th August 104 DMU
Thursday 11th August 104 DMU
Friday 12th August 50015
Saturday 13th August 37109
Sunday 14th August 37109

See the Roster Page for more
including timetable links

ELR Events

There are a wide range of events at the East Lancashire Railway ranging from Family and Education, Re-enactments, Sci-Fi, Transport and Collector's Fairs.

Selected events are shown below. See the ELR Website for the full event schedule.

Event Date(s)
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 6th and
Sunday 7th August
Autumn Diesel Gala Friday 16th and Saturday 17th September
Day Out with Thomas Saturday 1st and
Sunday 2nd October
DMU Weekend Saturday 12th and
Sunday 13th November

Covid Safety
Whilst Covid-19 restrictions have been lifted, the ELR encourage passengers observe sensible social distancing precautions. See the ELR Website for the latest details.

All events subject to availability
While every effort will be made to ensure events take place as advertised, rostered locos or units are available and running to the advertised timetable, the ELR reserves the right to cancel or terminate without prior notice.

ELR Website
Check out the ELR Website for the full event schedule.
ELR Contacts

Telephone: 0333 320 2830
Address: East Lancashire Railway
Bolton Street Station
Bolton Street
Bury, BL9 0EY

www.elrps.co.uk
www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk
ELR on Twitter ELR on Facebook ELR on Instagram