What's Next?

The ELR Event Calendar is available further down the page or online at www.eastlancsrailway.org.uk. The Loco Roster for 2018 is also now online.

Thursday 2nd, Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th July Summer Diesel Gala
Friday 18th and Saturday 19th September Autumn Diesel Gala
Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th November DMU Theme Day

The regular season also features diesel haulage on many Saturdays and Sundays - check the loco roster page for more information.

Follow us on Twitter for all the latest news and information ..
Share your photos and video links too! @elrdiesel

A list of general ELR Events is shown further down the page


ELRPS Membership includes discounted travel, well worth a look if you're a frequent visitor, especially for standard weekend running days. Click the logo above for details.
Please note: All advertised workings are subject to availability. Whilst every effort is made to ensure the rostered locomotives or units are available and running to the advertised timetable, the ELR reserves the right to make alterations without prior notice.

As well as the Diesel related events, there are always loads of things going on at the ELR. The Railway operates Diner and Cream Tea Services through the year plus the Rail Ale Trail.

Spring Steam Gala Weekend Friday 6th, Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th March
Working Members Model Railway Exhibition Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th April
Days Out with Thomas plus Flying Scotsman on Display Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd May
Flying Scotsman Evening Diner Friday 8th and Saturday 9th May
Flying Scotsman at the ELR Friday 8th, Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th May
Summer Diesel Gala Thursday 2nd, Friday 3rd and Saturday 4th July
Days Out with Thomas Saturday 29th to Monday 31st August
Autumn Diesel Gala Friday 18th and Saturday 19th September
Flying Scotsman Evening Diner Saturday 26th September
Flying Scotsman at the ELR Saturday 26th and Sunday 27th September
Autumn Steam Gala Weekend Friday 9th, Saturday 10th and Sunday 11th October
Days Out with Thomas Saturday 24th and Sunday 25th October
DMU Theme Day Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th November


Click on the ELR Totem for full details on these and other events
or follow the East Lancashire Railway on Facebook and Twitter!